Happy Vegan Carer

Home care and disability support work

 

Are you looking for a kind, attentive, disciplined, experienced, open-minded and reliable disability support and home care worker who will listen to you, respect your wishes and meet your needs? Then please continue reading …

I returned back to Australia from Norway in November 2019, where I had worked as a disability support worker on and off for six years. Since December 2020, I’ve been working as an independent disability support worker in the Deloraine, Meander, Chudleigh and Launceston areas of Tasmania.

I have experience with a wide range of disabilities and chronic illnesses ranging from spinal injuries, acquired brain injury, multiple system atrophy, MS, diabetes, and visual impairment. I have some experience with autism and dementia.

I fully support the concept of the NDIS in its premise to assist anyone with a disability to achieve independence, be treated with respect, have their privacy protected, live a life free of abuse, work toward personal and business goals, and feel like a valuable member of society contributing to the wellbeing of the community.

I have a national police check, working with vulnerable people’s card, first aid and CPR certificate, Covid19 training, full Tasmanian licence and transport available.

I service the Meander Valley and Tamar Valley regions and would be happy to meet for a free preliminary meeting to see if I am the right match for your needs.


I offer services in:

  • Personal hygiene
  • Cutting of hair, finger and toenails
  • Washing and ironing
  • Meal prep and cooking
  • Household cleaning
  • Gardening
  • Odd jobs around the home
  • Shopping
  • Transport to appointments
  • Fulfilment of physio, fitness and rehab goals
  • Pick up of medication
  • Companionship
  • Accompanying on outings, family events
  • Overnight care and emergencies
  • Local and interstate travel
  • Tech support with computers, mobiles
  • Personal assistance at work
  • Cupping and Thai massage treatments
  • More …


Where to find me online

If you’d like to get in contact with me, I use the Careseekers platform in Australia. My prices start from $36 AUD per hour. I’m available days, evenings, weekends and public holidays.

In Norway, I worked for Dialog AS, Humana Omsorg, Uloba AS, local municipalities and private clients.

Any questions, please feel welcome to contact me on +61 (0)448 381 306 or by email.

Go to Top